Testimonials

  • Mrs. Ana is very grategul with her services 6/30/17 Mrs. Ana states admire she is very grategul with her services and she has had her aide for a while, the 2 aide that they have provided, they are very supportive. she has no complaints and she is always thankful to firstcare aide.
  • She has delighted with the services 03/10/2017 Mrs. Dorothy said, she has delighted with the services of Home Care Agency aides’ which have provided by all three of the employees who gave services; she receives the support on time from her wonderful aides.she care me as the way as i am a member of her house.
  • Miss Reita said, she is very happy with the services 1/13/2017 Miss Reita – I am very happy with the services which have provided by Home Care Agency aides, she is called by her aide on days we do not provide services making her feel special, she’s currently working on adding more days of service.
  • Switched home care 11/12/13 Home Care Agency has been providing an aide for my mother for close to 6 months now, and I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with your service.  First and foremost, my mom’s aide, Ms. Shannon is fantastic.  She is extremely pleasant, takes excellent care of my mother and has often gone above and beyond her duties to help me out. She is also extremely dedicated and reliable, which I particularly appreciate. My mother really likes her, and has absolutely benefitted from the excellent care Ms. Shannon has provided. In addition, I am also pleased with you and all the other administrative staff that I have dealt with at agency.  Every time I have called, you have dealt with my question or request quickly and professionally. I switched to Home Care Agency from another agency because I was not satisfied with their service or the quality of their aides.  The difference between your agency and theirs is night and day.  I am very grateful for your service  and would like to thank everyone for the help you have provided.
  • Wonderful Companion 10/21/2013 My grandmother passed away this weekend, and I just wanted to say that Dominique was a wonderful companion to her over the past few months. She really made a difference. - Jennifer
  • I am so happy with my aide 7/19/13 I am so happy with the Home Care Agency aides’ services. My mom Gwendolyn is in better spirits. I couldn’t ask for anything more, thank you so very much for such good caregivers. My mother is doing so much better since we started services with Home Care Agency. Thank you again ! -Loraine
  • A visit from Australia July 15,2013Firstly let me thank you for all your help and guidance in organizing care for Robert whilst holidaying in New York. Thru careful planning all was wonderful and Robert had a very enjoyable time. Both Robert and Monique (travel companion/carer) both thought that Hilda (Home Care Agency's aide) was wonderful and very competent. Monique showed her the first time his routine and she was able to put it all into place from the first morning. They could not speak highly enough about her. So thank you again for all your work it is very much appreciated by Robert, Monique and myself. Cheers Helyn.
  • Helpful, Honest, and Gracious staff February 9, 2013 “Home Care Agency had the most positive reviews, and they were the first agency to actually call me back. Had they not had good reviews I would not have chosen them. I talked with the staff who took all the information, and I thought she was so incredibly helpful, honest, very gracious, and informative. The care that we needed was 24/7 for about two weeks. There were three girls. One was okay, one was fantastic, and one wasn’t that great. But the staffing person has been doing it for a while and they’re amazing. There was a right amount of nurturing and they never stopped working. They understand the difficulty in what they do. - Caring7721-
  • Very Nice and Well Informed March 13,2013 They were the first agency that contacted me. I looked them up on the internet and what I saw seemed to be what I needed and so I hired them. The agency was very nice and was able to answer all my questions. They sent a nurse over to evaluate my mother and they also sent a very nice home health aide. -Matthew-
  • Great Team!! December 14, 2012 “Great team! Very professional environment and system to manage the patient services and All aides are well trained and company strictly follows the compliance to provide best service. -Teg-
  • Attentive, Kind and Proactive Dec 7, 2012 Dear Home Care Agency Management: I wanted to let you know how very helpful, considerate, efficient and professional Nancy Poveda has been to me in my dealings with her since October 1st, when Agency began providing home health aide services to my mother, Laura.  Recently, when it became necessary to change one of my mother’s aides, Nancy was attentive, kind and proactive, ready and willing to do what needed to be done.  She called me back after work hours, as soon as she picked up my message, rather than waiting until the following day.  The work your agency performs is so very personal and important for the physical and emotional well-being of your clients.  Thank you for having personnel of the quality of Nancy.  She deserves commendation and I hope her excellent work will be recognized and rewarded. I wish you, your family and your staff at Home Care Agency a joyful Holiday season and a healthy and happy New Year. Sincerely,Donna
  • Hurricane Sandy – I Thank Home Care Agency Date: 11/1/12 Good afternoon, I would like to let you know of the great services which was provided to me on Monday October 29th & Tuesday October 30th, during hurricane sandy. Although my home attendant Ms. Colorina was unable to come to visit me during the hurricane sandy storm, she prepared two days of meals in perpetration of the impending Hurricane. She ensured that I had bottle water and prepared plates of food refrigerated and conveniently stored where I was able to reach and heat. Ms. Colorina displayed compassion and care for me over and above expected as she also check on me to ensure that I was safe and well during the storm and the day after. Ms. Colorina in my opinion is an exemplary home health aid and I thank Agency for providing her as my home health care aid. Sincerely your, Ms. Tchaka
  • Thanks to her Care Givers 10/11/12 Ana, Thanks. I appreciate Lynette’s honesty, but I think my mother does “better” during the days she has company. She likes to be alone, but gets no human interaction. That can’t be good for her on a number of levels, but if that’s what she wants, I can’t change her. I appreciate all that you do. The last 9 months have had it’s ups and downs, but have seemed to work out okay. She has gotten much much better in that she’s eating & drinking regularly, thanks to her care givers. Have a good weekend. Mindy
  • Thank You for your services October 1st, 2012, I just want to inform you that I am very satisfied with the services provided by the above-named Care Provider YVONNE. She is always on time and had provided all the required services from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon, in a satisfactory manner. I wish to thank you for your services. Truly yours Ms. Jacques
  • Wonderful, Caring Job with my mother June 20, 2012 I would like to just take a moment to thank you for the personal assistance that we have received from your employees during the past 30 months. My mother, Ms. Lucille, has been under the care of Ms. Marvalyn, who is her home attendant, and we are very happy to have incorporated her as part of our family. She has done a wonderful, caring job with my mother. Her health, at age 88, has actually improved under Marvalyn’s steady hand, and her quality of life certainly has also. Additionally, we have enjoyed good relations with the staff over the telephone, including Annery, who has helped us with payments, and Ana Dominguez, who is our main contact and who has assisted us with graciousness and kindness with every need we have had. They are both really top notch, and you must be very pleased that they work in your organization. Ana’s pleasant and capable manner has helped to make a difficult situation in taking care of my dear mother easier. We have appreciated her very much. I’m saying this now because we have gotten news that we are being transferred to Ulster County in September, and wanted to take this final opportunity to mention that we had such a good experience with Home Care Agency due to your employees. Thanks very much. Sincerely, Mrs. Carol Brooklyn, NY
  • Dad is walking again and doing better Dec 14, 2011 Monique said “Precious is doing a wonderful job and they are really happy with her services. Precious even got up the other day a few times during the night to help Dad use the restroom. Precious has been able to get Dominick to walk around the house, which is something Dominick was not doing. Also Dominick seems happier now and his spirits are up.” –Also “ She is happy that they went with our agency as we were able to respond to their concerns quickly”
  • Efficient, Reliable and Caring Individual March 31, 2011 Dear Ms. Dominguez: I am pleased to write this letter on behalf of Mrs. Altagracia who I have known for over one year and has been my mother’s (Ms. Blanca’s) Home Care Attendant for that same period of time. During this time, Mrs. Altagracia has proven to be a very efficient, responsible and caring individual. She is reliable, respectful and handles my mother with sensitivity and family members and visitors with professionalism. Truly, this person is an asset to your organization. Sincerely,Ms. Teresa
  • Great Service 3/3/11 Dear Minddy, I would like to express my appreciation for your great service. My aide Ms. Lesly is the best. His dedication and devotion go far. It feels like my father is taking care of me. I would be excited if Leslie would be nominated as aide of the month. Thank you for everything. Yours Truly, Ms. Abraham 
  • Definitely Recommend Your Agency November 29, 2010 Thank you for giving us the opportunity to express how much we appreciate Home Care Agency and particularly our home care attendant, Marvalyn. She has been a first-rate companion and caregiver for me. She is punctual and reliable. Her manner is gentle, she is friendly, warm, and she treats me with dignity. She has high standards of cleanliness, which is a constant comfort. She is a good cook. We see every day that Marvalyn’s motivating force is love. We asked for Marvalyn even though we did not know her well, because she is one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. My daughter and I are also Witnesses, and this would make her our dear sister. We thus knew that her study of the Scriptures would have trained her to be someone who is trustworthy and kind, and she has proved to be so.This sisterhood creates an unbreakable bond between us, but we also feel that Marvalyn will show the same caring skills wherever she is assigned. She is persevering. When she started working with us, I had just moved to Brooklyn and my weight had gone below 100 pounds, I was sleeping about 20 hours a day, was unable to communicate much, and had difficulty swallowing. I was beginning to get bed sores. My breathing was very shallow, and, in fact, I contracted pneumonia the first week I was here. To everyone’s surprise, I survived, and began my days with Marvalyn. In the hospital I acquired an incentive breathing apparatus. Marvalyn has worked very hard every day doing mouth exercises with me, and encouraging me to use the little breathing machine-Today, i weigh more than 120 pounds. My swallowing is greatly improved, in fact, I have very little difficulty now. I have no bed sores. And doctors have been amazed at the good flow of air in my lungs. Marvalyn understands all my needs and never delays in meeting them. Marvalyn has a heart trained in wisdom from the Bible, and this is one thing that makes her the good caregiver that she is. I am sure that she is not alone among your caregivers in showing love. But though we see much evidence that your course is excellent, and it certainly put Marvalyn on the right foot in her career, it is very difficult to help someone understand the importance of showing love in such a short course of time. We are enclosing reprints of three Bible-based articles from the Watchtower and Awake! that were a small part of Marvalyn’s life education and contributed greatly to her qualities as a loving caregiver. I have read these magazines regularly for the past 40 years and they have made my life better, and richer. I am now benefiting from my dear Marvalyn’s years of putting these good things into her heart too. I think you will enjoy these articles, along with the two current issues of the magazines I am enclosing. We have enjoyed our business dealings with Home Care Agency. My daughter reports that you are always helpful and amiable. We very much appreciate your supportive calls and the nurses’ visits, which are very pleasant experiences. Both of my caregivers enjoy them. We would definitely recommend your agency to others at any time. Sincerely, Mrs. Lucille
  • Efficient and Pleasant to be around 9/13/10 Dear Ms. Teresa, I’m writing this letter in recommendation for the substitute home attendant Ms. Vera.  I found her to be very patient, efficient and pleasant to be around. I would recommend her to anyone. Thank You for sending her to me for the two weeks. Yours Truly, Ms. Betty
  • Special Thanks to the entire Staff at Home Care Agency September 9,2010 Ms. Laude , who works Monday thru Thursday. I am going to highlight some of her qualities and explain to you how and why I came to these conclusions. First and foremost she is an extraordinary human being who cares: Her work assignments start at 8:00 am daily, yet she arrives to work between 6:45 am and 7:00 am everyday (even though it takes her 90 minutes, using 2 buses to get here). Moreover, her time sheets will confirm she is always punctual and on time – never late. She shows initiative helping and caring for me as if I am her mother. She takes pride in doing my laundry and cleaning my home. Without ever asking her, she insists on changing my bed sheets almost every day; she does so, 3 out of the 4 days she works during the week. It is now a joy to have friends and family visit my home, because it is always very clean and she is humble and respectful of my visitors. Many of them have had good and kind words to say about her polite mannerism, the way she is always neatly dressed (in uniform) and her professionalism. In fact, Ms. Laude, has changed my life: She prepares my meals on a timely basis: at the same hour of the day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. What is also gratifying Laude checks my schedule for my medication; she reminds me when to take my medications and does her own follows-up that I take them; she helps me monitor my “sugar” and my “pressure”. It is refreshing to note, that I do not suffer anymore with “terrible gas” from not eating on time; the previous aides were always late (9 out of 10 times). And as a diabetic, you know I must check my “sugar” and I have to eat early, otherwise I am sick like a dog. I must give thanks to God for sending Ms. Laude. I am a lot better and there has been a tremendous improvement in my health: my “sugar” and my “pressure” are under control and I am no longer as stressed out as in the past, I cannot ask for a better home attendant. We have a great and beautiful relationship. I must say I respect her and love her for the love, care and attention she has given to my every need. I am happy and comfortable with her. Again, I must thank God for blessing me by sending her into my life and into my home. Before Ms. Laude came along I was suffering terribly; with the other girls there is no comparison. I can honestly recommend her to the world for her outstanding work, care and good nature. She always does her assigned duties in a timely manner and would go beyond the call of duty (if you allow her). In closing, special thanks to the Manager and entire staff at Home Care Agency, for taking the time to select and send me an extra special worker who has improved my life in every possible way. Ms. Sylna
  • Quality Home Health Care August 9, 2010 Home Health Care Aide: Ms. Carmen Dear Ms. Dominguez: I am writing for my mother and myself when I say that we are very happy with her present Home Health Care Aide, Ms. Carmen, She exhibits all the attributes we had expected in a home health care aide. She is reliable, she encourages my mother to go out and get some exercise, she cooks for her and takes care of light cleaning and laundry and doctor appointments and all the other things my mother cannot do for herself. However, what stands out above all the rest is her upbeat personality and the personal interest she seems to take in acting as a true companion to my mother. My mother is alone in her apartment most of the time and the thing that really cheers her up is having someone to talk to, whom she can understand and relate to and who seems to really take an interest in her well-being. I think she truly represents your agency as a place of quality home health care. When raise time comes, please don’t overlook her. Yours truly, Patients Son